MattePainting.Org

MattePainting.Org (http://mattepainting.org/vb/index.php)
-   Artists Showcase (http://mattepainting.org/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   A new website for matte artist Thomas Esmeralda (http://mattepainting.org/vb/showthread.php?t=453)

tesmeralda 03-01-2005 11:58 PM

A new website for matte artist Thomas Esmeralda

Hello mattepainting.org! I'm Thomas Esmeralda, and guess what? Yes, you guessed it: I'm a matte painter . . . As if this site needs yet another matte painter, right? But seriously: I've been painting professionally for nearly 10 years now, and my film credits include The Polar Expresss, Chronicles of Riddick, Shrek, Dungeons & Dragons - The Movie, ANTZ, and The Prince of Egpyt.

Here's my new website:

http://www.digitalscenics.com/

It's my first time to build a website, and I hope it's well received.

tobiasth 03-02-2005 07:33 AM

what can i say .... its so great!!! :shock:

looking forward for your demoreel :D

satch 03-02-2005 07:42 AM

Nice site. You have some great work on there. I noticed one broken link, the dropdown portfolio>feature film> dungeons and dragons link takes you to the shrek link.

Otherwise nicely done.

Satch

smooth 03-02-2005 07:53 AM

Wow. Very nice.
Curious...among the ten years you've been painting professionally...how long have you been using Photoshop for your mattes?
Can you post some high-res photos of your work.

Some links aren't working on your site though.
Thanks for posting.
+smooth+

homer 03-02-2005 09:11 AM

Nice web site and great portfolio.

I had a question, since you have been working on animation as well as live action,
Which one did you find more rewarding?
Or what were the differences? (Freedom, speed, limitation…)

Jensen 03-02-2005 09:51 AM

I was wondering who painted those mattes in Shrek, and thanks to this forum I can almost personally say, well done! Your website is very nicely designed as well. Are you freelancing or currently working at Imageworks?