PDA

View Full Version : A new website for matte artist Thomas Esmeralda

tesmeralda
03-02-2005, 12:58 AM
Hello mattepainting.org! I'm Thomas Esmeralda, and guess what? Yes, you guessed it: I'm a matte painter . . . As if this site needs yet another matte painter, right? But seriously: I've been painting professionally for nearly 10 years now, and my film credits include The Polar Expresss, Chronicles of Riddick, Shrek, Dungeons & Dragons - The Movie, ANTZ, and The Prince of Egpyt.

Here's my new website:

http://www.digitalscenics.com/

It's my first time to build a website, and I hope it's well received.

tobiasth
03-02-2005, 08:33 AM
what can i say .... its so great!!! :shock:

looking forward for your demoreel :D

satch
03-02-2005, 08:42 AM
Nice site. You have some great work on there. I noticed one broken link, the dropdown portfolio>feature film> dungeons and dragons link takes you to the shrek link.

Otherwise nicely done.

Satch

smooth
03-02-2005, 08:53 AM
Wow. Very nice.
Curious...among the ten years you've been painting professionally...how long have you been using Photoshop for your mattes?
Can you post some high-res photos of your work.

Some links aren't working on your site though.
Thanks for posting.
+smooth+

homer
03-02-2005, 10:11 AM
Nice web site and great portfolio.

I had a question, since you have been working on animation as well as live action,
Which one did you find more rewarding?
Or what were the differences? (Freedom, speed, limitation…)

Jensen
03-02-2005, 10:51 AM
I was wondering who painted those mattes in Shrek, and thanks to this forum I can almost personally say, well done! Your website is very nicely designed as well. Are you freelancing or currently working at Imageworks?

I'm definitely looking forward to your future work! Thanks for sharing, and have a good one,

- Patrick

tesmeralda
03-02-2005, 12:17 PM