PDA

View Full Version : tropical city

sankara
02-25-2006, 07:40 AM
hi friends ,this matte is done in the first week of my practice
ia m a greatfan of dylan, sothis matte is a inspiration of his tropical city matte work
comments and critics are welcome

matte:

http://www.creativespot.org/post/data/500/medium/tropical_city.jpg

original plate:

http://www.creativespot.org/post/data/500/medium/tropical_city-originaL.jpg

send ur comments to sankaravfx@yahoo.com

zoki
02-25-2006, 08:02 AM
i like it its a nice start
i am learaning now also
For your piece i think composition should be more developed i think the three towers are too equal in height, distance fog aerial perspective would also help to give sense of depth.
I would also put some very near element in front
hope this helps
z

kmblackbear06
02-25-2006, 08:41 AM
I think were all fans of Dylan... Sorry I'm not an expert, but I am learning too. Zoki is right about the perspective on the towers. I also noticed the front one and the tip of the tower on the right side are from the same, change it up a bit to give it some contrast. I also noticed the buildings are all on the right side of the rocks/mountains. Also add some light to the tip of the right buildings to show sunlight coming over the mountain top. Cloud work seems good, and I like that front rock, overall a good start, keep it up :)

sankara
02-28-2006, 12:59 AM
thnku friends for ur critics and comments .i will update the folowing corrections and meet u again,

dylan
03-09-2006, 04:28 PM
Hi Sankara,

As promised, I am responding to your piece.