PDA

View Full Version : please I need some help!

Aldogo23
02-25-2006, 02:48 AM
http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/6824/2299/1600/image.jpg

I'm stock with this matte painting I feel like it's not working, and I need some advice to improve it, and make it work. please I need some advise!!

Aldogo23
02-25-2006, 04:00 AM
this matte painting is meant to be for a prehistoric topic but how can i do to improve it, please need some advise :shock:

Xdreamer79
02-25-2006, 04:56 AM
First I am not an expert but it seems lacking shadows. Also try to bring your image the same color values and work on the rocks. I would work on the door really late and first do the environment of your matte. Its a lot easier to put that door in if you're satisfied with your atmoshpere of the image...

Dream Artisan
02-25-2006, 09:58 AM
I would say to make the rear mountain match the contrast of the foreground mountains. Also, the mountain on the left is cut-off looking. It would look more real if you have it more horizontal on the shoreline, like on the right side. I'd also make the mouth of the cave point more toward the viewer.

Dave L
02-25-2006, 09:07 PM